New, U.S. email subscribers only.


<< Back to FAQ Home

Sales tax is currently collected on ALL purchases made in a Justice retail store, through a Justice catalog or through the Justice website with the exception of the following. "Non-essentials" (as noted in the exceptions below) refer to items like jewelry, accessories, room stuff, cosmetics, toys, candy and toiletry items offered by Justice.

Justice currently does not have retail stores in the District of Columbia and Hawaii. Therefore, Justice does not collect taxes on website and catalog purchases that are shipped to these states.

The following states currently do not have sales tax: Delaware, New Hampshire, Montana, Alaska and Oregon. Hence, there is no sales tax applied to retail purchases made in these states or on catalog or website orders shipped to these states.

The following states exempt sales tax on clothing and footwear purchased in Justice retail stores or on orders shipped to these states: Massachusetts, Minnesota, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, New York, and Vermont.

Not all counties in New York exempt clothing; therefore depending on the store or ship to location, we may still be required to collect county sales tax because we have a physical location in that county.

Clothing items purchased in (or shipped to) the following states have unit retail price limits to be tax exempt: Massachusetts retail price less than $175 (only amount over $175 is taxable), Rhode Island unit retail price less than $250 (full amount taxable if over $250) and New York unit retail price less than $110 (full amount taxable if over $110). There is no dollar limit to the exemption in Minnesota, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, and Vermont.

Was this answer helpful?

Yes  |  No

Thank you for your feedback.

More FAQs

Validated coupon message

Looks we love